The City Council, consisting of a mayor and four board members, governs the City of Blue Hill.  Meetings are held at 7:00 PM, the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the City Building.  The meeting agenda closes Friday at 12:00 PM prior to the meeting.  The agenda is posted at the close of business Friday prior to the meeting and is available for review at the City Building, Community Senior Center and Post Office.  For information regarding the meetings or to place an item on the agenda, contact the City Clerk at: 

Clerks Office

Address: 517 W Gage, PO Box 277

Phone: (402) 756-2056

Contact: Tricia Allen or Susan Kohmetscher


  • 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday
  • Closed Saturday and Sunday

Light Plant

Address: 509 S Williams, PO Box 277

Phone: (402) 756-3771 or (402) 756-2056

Contact: Mark Kumke


Keri Schunk (402) 469-7589

City Council

President: Brenda Trumble (402) 984-0242

James Lounsbury (402) 984-3190

Marilyn Alber (402) 756-3046

Alex Buschow (402) 984-7103

City Employees

City Superintendent: Mark Kumke 

Utility Worker: Larry Edger Jr.

City Clerk/Treasurer: Tricia Allen

Deputy City Clerk: Susan Kohmetscher

Utility Lineman: Ryan Hoover

City Attorney

Dan McMahon

MCM Law Office

Burn Permits

CHS: (402) 756-3421 or Rocky Zimmerman Cell: (402) 984-2407